Unfaithful?or is it Basic Instinct?

Folks, I have a confession to make. I have lied to nearly 300 people and have broken away from them like a sly,  but I had to do it for, otherwise things would have got a little foggier.

If you are a Sasian, I must thank you for showing interest in my blog, as a reward I am letting you out  a secret, I am not taking a break to pursue my Higher studies, I am going to be associated with another firm, apparently Sasken’s own Client. I assume you will forgive me and you do understand the reason why I had to lie to you.

Was It a basic Instinct? well I must say I got lucky, let me not that yet either, you will never know what’s in store for me. I have taken my chances. As the expression goes “Love your work, don’t love your company, for you will never know when the company stops loving you”. Deep inside my heart I do feel I loved Sasken.

Let me make it up, Let me present a rap for Sasken, here it goes

Break up!
I always hoped my heart would not get a tweak
She is very assuring, when it comes to making a geek
She Cuts the Edge of Telecommunication
I cared to join her, what ever be the Remuneration
She set me a date in the month of July
I felt so light, I could almost fly
Just when I was about to complain “It’s paining”
She said ,”Poor thing,you had enough of training”
She then signed me up with a lady called Motorola
Boy!, her associates drive the likes of Toyota-Corolla
when I was about to feel a world with this new acquaintance
She sent a word “It’s an Issue with the maintenance”
Spirit that ran high and flew beyond the sky
were pushed down to the abyss before I could even give it a try
I walked back with saggy shoulders,broken hearted
wriggled around, trying hard to get things started
I was anticipating I will be honored with a crown
Damn! that was too much hence I came back with a frown
The course seems simple yet fuddle,
I feel half sunk in a mystified puddle.
I am not complaining, it’s not her fault
for, economy says “screw you,give it a better thought”
I had time of my life with my fellow peers
and as I move away, I fight my tears
I am saying good bye, I am looking forward to make it up,
I really don’t meant it, but still, I am breaking up.
In this short pleasant dream, she felt like a safe haven
I am kissing her a bye,to my humble lady called Sasken.
Unfaithful or Basic Instinct both are pretty enjoyable, If you know what I mean ;). So I here by declare my self a F**king A*s hole for breaking up with Sasken. I am sorry.


2 Responses to “Unfaithful?or is it Basic Instinct?”

  1. Brilliant poem again.. But I thought the remorse was unnecessary.. You could ve sued them u know…

  2. I feel extremely sorry for you. “You will never know when the company stops loving you” is what has happened with you. The trust has to be always two sided, otherwise such moves are bound to happen. I would never call it unfaithful on your part. U deserve better. Ur poetry, its simply awesome. All the best with the new work.

Leave a Reply

