Survivor!!!

I better recede from those memories.

Those brawls and dustups, thinking of which I feel a blaze in my heart.

Moments, which are long gone. I rebuke at very thought of it, I hope they are not really gone.

It was a perfect morning then, all merry and gay,

With fellow mates around there was nothing to worry, just play

Then came a day when each had to part, to what it seemed like a true destiny, solely bemused of making a roaring career.

We sure do meet new souls and make new acquaintances,

But I do not see a point in trying, if I have to leave them.

The ones who love me and the ones, who donโ€™t, show the same Colour

When it is all set to go.

The destiny seems blurred and there is no one to stand by, still I need to walk along, for I am mentored to devolve the past and give it a try.

I hope to resolve this disarray; I have no choice, I must say good-bye and smile at the new world, which offers me chance.

It has flown out of my heart a song in agony.Its killing to live without friends.I am a survivor.

10 Responses to “Survivor!!!”

  1. This poem echoes the sentiments of a lot of us.. Wonderful.. Keep writing such stuff..

  2. I shall maga….It just started to flow
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. nan blog inda inspiration a? ? ? he he. .:) good one though. .

  4. hmmm u are rit..it was ur blog tat inspired me..:)

  5. The poet in daya is expressing.., Good…, Miss you all..

  6. Nice one maga … its good … quite touching ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Its not that bad! there r other means to keep in touch than f2f.
    u just have to try! friends r always there when u need them! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. You have magically put what most of us felt into words.. Gud one dude.. Want to see more of the poet in you..

  9. bharath s reddy Says:

    its 2 gud
    sorry, 3 gud
    sorry,4 gud
    sorry, countless gud

Leave a Reply

